The NFL season starts Sunday (8-7-16) with the annual Hall of Fame game in Canton, Ohio. This year’s game features the Green Bay Packers and the Indianapolis Colts. Along with the game is the induction of players into the NFL Hall of Fame.

This year entering the Hall will be long time Packer QB Brett Favre who played for 20 years and had 321 consecutive starts including playoffs.

Linebacker Kevin Green who played for the Pittsburgh Steelers, Rams, Panthers and 49rs. He posted more sacks in his 30’s than is his 20’s.

Head coach Tony Dungy of the Tamp Bay Buccaneers and the Indianapolis Colts. Dungy became the first African American coach to win a Super Bowl.

Others to be inducted: Marvin Harrison, Eddie DeBartolo Jr., Orlando Pace, Ken Stabler and Dick Stanfel.


More From B98.5