It's Oxford 250 weekend at Oxford Plains Speedway. If it seems like the big race is happening later in the summer this year, it's because it is. The prestigious event  traditionally had been held in mid-July.

PASS President Tom Mayberry explained that the Oxford 250 was moved to the end of August to give their fans ample time to plan the summer vacations around the big race.

OPS made its announcement one day after NASCAR released its 2015 schedule, one that allowed for no off weekends in July.

63 drivers are set to be in the Oxford 250.

Last year’s winner was Travis Benjamin of Morrill, Maine. Multiple winners in the 250 include Eddie MacDonald, Mike Rowe, Dave Dion, Ralph Nason, Ben Rowe and Jamie Aube.

For the complete weekend of events, click here.

More From B98.5