POLL: Would You Support A Strict School Bus Passing Law?
According to WCSH, a law in the Canadian province of Prince Edward Island imposes a $5,000 fine and a year's license suspension for people who pass a stopped school bus.
Currently, in Maine, passing a school bus (with lights on) carries a minimum fine of $250 and a mandatory 30-day license suspension for a second offense.
Would you support a ban like that here in Maine?
Take our poll HERE