On September 8 The Maine Golf Hall of Fame will induct three new members at the Poland Spring Resort. Brian Bickford, Leslie Guenther and Forrest Tyson will be honored.

Qualifying guidelines for induction into the hall: Must be 35 years old or deceased, must have been born in Maine or resided in Maine for 10 years, demonstrate integrity in both competition and personal life.

Leslie Guenther is 2014 Women’s Maine State Golf amateur champion and a Southern Maine Golf Champ.

Brian Bickford is head pro and director at Val Halla Golf Course and has been a coach for high school teams.

Forrest Tyson won the Maine Open in 1926 and was the fourth president of the Maine State Golf Association. He will be honored posthumously.

More From B98.5